Democracy Guest List

insert "freedom of the press" joke here

I’m just going to go ahead and call it Justin Bieber [Interview on Art21]

Caroline Picard did an interview with me for Art21 (although part of it appears here, on Bad At Sports), and here’s an excerpt, which is wholly an excuse to put a picture of Justin Bieber on my blog. How can this not be a good idea?:

My work is like Justin Bieber if you like Justin Bieber:  it defies categorization automatically because you adore it. But if you think Justin Bieber is a tool, then my work is not like that at all. In fact it is the opposite of that. Except for the fact that both Justin Bieber and I tend to be adored by teenage girls. That is exactly the same and there is no use denying it.

Written by Anne Elizabeth Moore

January 11, 2011 at 4:58 am

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,278 other followers

